Ireland team announced to face England


Joe Schmidt has made just one change to his line-up as he announced his team to face England in the RBS 6 Nations this weekend.

Jamie Heaslip was forced out through a back injury and as expected is replaced by Leinster flanker Jordi Murphy.

Otherwise the starting team remains the same as that from the 18-11 victory over France a fortnight ago.

Jack McGrath retains his position over fit-again Cian Healy after proving himself against the French.

Ireland and England are the only remaining unbeaten teams in the tournament and Ireland are gunning for a 10th consecutive victory to equal their all-time win record in Dublin.

The full line up is as follows:

15. Rob Kearney
14. Tommy Bowe
13. Jared Payne
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. Simon Zebo
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray
1. Jack McGrath
2. Rory Best
3. Mike Ross
4. Devin Toner
5. Paul O’Connell
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Sean O’Brien
8. Jordi Murphy


Sean Cronin, Cian Healy, Marty Moore, Iain Henderson, Tommy O’Donnell, Eoin Reddan, Ian
Madigan, Felix Jones


Sign in or create your account to join the discussion

Register now to keep up to date with all the latest:

  • Irish News
  • Sport
  • Community and Entertainment

Sign up to our Newsletter to be in with a chance to win a snazzy iPad and for all the latest...

  • Email updates
  • Regular features
  • Competitions and give aways